About

Abo​ut​

Next

The Moats cottage bed and breakfast near Ledbury and Malvern

Location and Attractions

The Cottage

The Moats is believed to be late Tudor, around 400 years old, though - like Trigger's broom - it's probably had a few heads and a few handles over the centuries!  The thick reed thatch and low ceilings make it cosy, but you do need to mind your head, as many of the doorways are unusually low.


Eastnor Castle near Ledbury, Herefordshire

Location

The Moats is located in a quiet rural backwater, yet surprisingly convenient for a 

wide range of activities.

Sitting close to the junction between the borders of Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Gloucestershire, The Moats is conveniently located for visitors to the myriad events at Eastnor Castle and The Three Counties Showground at Malvern.

Foodies are recommended to explore Ledbury's restaurants and shops, 

and you can collect your own free Spring Water from it's sources in the Malvern Hills! 

Those who like something a little stronger, can visit Coddington Vineyard,

Westons Cider Mills and Wye Valley Brewery.

We provide a base to explore the Malvern Hills, Wye Valley (Symonds Yat, Tintern Abbey and Goodrich Castle) the Welsh Borders, Cotswolds, Stratford, 

Birmingham and the Black Country.

Annual festivals nearby include The Hay Book Festival in Wales, The Welland Steam Festival near Malvern, The Upton Blues Festival, The Ledbury Poetry and Storytelling Festival, 

the Medieval BattleRe-Enactment Festival at Tewkesbury 

and, of course, Cheltenham Race Festival.

A host of local attractions include The Morgan Motor Company, The Malvern Festival Theatre, Eastnor Castle, Little Malvern Court, Croome Park, Worcester Cathedral, The Swan Theatre, Worcester County Cricket Ground and the famous Worcester Porcelain Museum, The Brockhamton Estate,Witley Court and Gardens, 

and the Mappa Mundi in Hereford Cathedral.

Learn More

B&B convenient for Morgan Motor Company car factory visit

Links to things to do...................

Places of interest:

The Malvern Hills    www.visitthemalverns.org

Eastnor Castle and Deer Park near Ledbury     www.eastnorcastle.com

Little Malvern Court and Gardens    www.littlemalverncourt.co.uk

Stokesay Castle in Ludlow    www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/stokesay-castle/

Berrington Hall in Ludlow    www.nationaltrust.org.uk/berrington-hall/

Croft Castle and Parkland   www.nationaltrust.org.uk/croft-castle-and-parkland

The Weir Garden   www.nationaltrust.org.uk/the-weir-garden


Caple Court in Hereford    www.howcaplecourt.co.uk

Hereford Cathedral and the Mappa Mundi    www.herefordcathedral.org/mappa-mundi

Hellens Manor in Much Marcle    www.hellensmanor.com

Goodrich Castle, Ross on Wye   www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/goodrich-castle

Hampton Court, Herefordshire    www.hamptoncourt.org.uk

Wye Valley/Symonds Yat/Tintern Abbey    www.visitwales.com/explore/south-wales/wye-valley-vale-usk

Worcester Porcelain Museum    www.museumofroyalworcester.org

Croome Court, Worcestershire    www.nationaltrust.org.uk/croome

Witley Court and Gardens    www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/witley-court-and-gardens

Brockhampton Estate in Bromyard    www.nationaltrust.org.uk/brockhampton-estate

Worcester County Cricket Ground     www.wccc.co.uk/visitor-info

Worcester Race Course      www.worcester-racecourse.co.uk

Hereford Race Course    www.hereford-racecourse.co.uk

The Severn Bore    www.severn-bore.co.uk

Adhisthana Triratna Buddhist Community     www.adhisthana.org 

Local specialities:

Westons Cider Mill    www.westons-cider.co.uk

Wye Valley Brewery    www.wyevalleybrewery.co.uk

Coddington Vineyard    www.coddingtonvineyard.co.uk

Three Choirs Vineyard    www.three-choirs-vineyards.co.uk/

Morgan Motor Company    www.morgan-motor.co.uk

Land Rover Experience Eastnor     www.eastnor.landroverexperience.co.uk

The Hop Pocket    www.thehoppocket.com

The Fold in Bransford    www.thefold.org.uk

Eastnor Pottery and The Flying Potter    www.eastnorpottery.co.uk

Theatres: 

Malvern Theatres    www.malvern-theatres.co.uk

The Market Theatre in Ledbury    www.themarkettheatre.com

The Swan Theatre and Huntingdon Hall in Worcester    www.worcesterlive.co.uk

Local events:

Spring Garden, Royal Agricultural and Autumn Shows and a host of other events at 

Three Counties Showground  www.threecounties.co.uk

Upton Blues Festival    www.uptonbluesfestival.com

Bromyard Gala    www.bromyardgala.org.uk

Much Marcle Steam Rally    www.muchmarclesteamrally.com

Hay Book Festival    www.hayfestival.com

Welland Steam Festival    www.wellandsteamrally.co.uk

Ledbury Poetry Festival    www.poetry-festival.co.uk

Tewkesbury Medieval Festival    www.tewkesburymedievalfestival.org

Three Choirs Festival   www.3choirs.org

The Morgan Owners Club: www.morganownersclub.co.uk

Morgan Sport Car Club: www.morgansportscarclub.com

More information: 

What’s on in Herefordshire    www.visitherefordshire.co.uk/

What’s on in Worcestershire    www.visitworcestershire.org/events

What’s on in Gloucestershire    www.exploregloucestershire.co.uk

Ledbury Tourist Information Centre   www.visitledbury.info

Malvern Tourist Information Centre   www.visitthemalverns.org

Further afield:

Cheltenham Race Festival    www.cheltenham.thejockeyclub.co.uk

The Cotswolds    www.cotswolds.com

The Black Country Museum     www.bclm.co.uk

Visit Wales    www.visitwales.com

Link: www.themoatsledbury.co.uk


Learn More

Bed and Breakfast accommodation RHS Spring Garden Show Three Counties Showground Malvern

Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.